Each of the university's faculties appoint one or two members to the editorial board of Göttingen University Press. The editorial board guides the University Press' programmatic orientation and cares for the quality assurance of the "Universitaetsverlag" publication division.

Current members of the editorial board

Faculty of Theology

Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. mult. Martin Tamcke  

Faculty of Law

Prof. Dr. Thomas Mann

Prof. Dr. Joachim Münch

University Medical Center Göttingen

Prof. Dr. Claudia Wiesemann

Faculty of Humanities

Prof. Dr. Manfred Jakubowski-Tiessen

Prof. Dr. Regina Bendix  

Faculty of Mathematics and Computer Science

Prof. Dr. Ina Kersten  

Faculty of Physics

apl. Prof. Dr. Martin Rein

Faculty of Chemistry

Prof. Dr. Konrad Koszinowski

Faculty of Geoscience and Geography

Prof. Dr. Joachim Reitner

Faculty of Biology and Psychology

Prof. Dr. Erwin Bergmeier

Faculty of Forest Sciences and Forest Ecology

Dr. Norbert Bartsch  

Faculty of Agricultural Sciences

Prof. Dr. Martina Gerken

Faculty of Economics

Prof. Dr. Matthias Schumann

Faculty of Social Sciences

Prof. Dr. Klaus-Peter Horn

Prof. Dr. Karin Kurz

Göttingen State and University Library (Chair)

Prof. Dr. Wolfram Horstmann