Each of the university's faculties appoint one or two members to the editorial board of Göttingen University Press. The editorial board guides the University Press' programmatic orientation and cares for the quality assurance of the "Universitaetsverlag" publication division.

Current members of the editorial board

Faculty of Theology

Prof. Dr. Reinhard Müller 

Faculty of Law

Prof. Dr. Thomas Mann  

Prof. Dr. Joachim Münch

University Medical Center Göttingen

Prof. Dr. Claudia Wiesemann  

Prof. Dr. Thomas Meyer (Molekulare Psychokardiologie)

Faculty of Humanities

Prof. Dr. Andrew Gross 

Prof. Dr. Heike Sahm

Faculty of Mathematics and Computer Science

Prof. Dr. Ina Kersten  

Faculty of Physics

apl. Prof. Dr. Martin Rein

Faculty of Chemistry

Prof. Dr. Konrad Koszinowski

Faculty of Geoscience and Geography

Dr. Alexander Gehler  

Faculty of Biology and Psychology

Prof. Dr. Erwin Bergmeier

Faculty of Forest Sciences and Forest Ecology

Prof. Dr. Dirk Hölscher  

Faculty of Agricultural Sciences

Prof. Dr. Jürgen Hummel

Faculty of Economics

Prof. Dr. Matthias Schumann

Faculty of Social Sciences

Prof. Dr. Elfriede Hermann

Prof. Dr. Andreas Busch

Göttingen State and University Library (Deputy Director)

Kathrin Brannemann